It’s really almost Christmas!

I realized, to my horror, that  I have not posted here since April, so I thought I would come back and tell you how things are going.

I am in the process of buying a home and all that goes with it, so it’s taking a lot of time, that’s partially why I haven’t been writing here.  It’s also because, much to my astonishment, I am HAPPY, and happy is nice, but it doesn’t always draw as much readership as angst.  Susan and I are doing splendidly, and she hasn’t strangled me yet, so that is a great thing.

We went to see SANTALAND DIARIES last night in the MEMPHIAN ROOM at Circuit Playhouse, and it is raucous and hilarious and not for someone with a Currier and Ives view of Christmas.  David Foster is freaking HILARIOUS as Crumpet the Elf, whom David Sedaris played in his younger days working at Macy’s in NYC.

For the first time in a long time, I don’t feel pressured at Christmas, I am almost ENJOYING it, which I really haven’t much since I was a child.  I feel content and happy and grateful that I have Susan and my family and friends.  I know, that’s kind of obnoxious and boring, but that’s where I am these days.

And I am happy, and I wish that happiness for all of you this holiday, or whatever holiday you celebrate, because Christmas ain’t just for Christians any more!

About sjs1959

I am 132 years old,Buddhist yet Druidish at heart, happily in love with a beautiful woman, a fan of both the Chicago Cubs and the Chicago White Sox, more liberal than you could ever dream of, and handsome in my own right.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

